Women's International Center Living Legacy Awards 2007

Women’s International Center [501c3]
A non-profit education and service foundation (1982-2005)
Presents the

2007 Living Legacy Awards

The 2007 Women’s International Center 24th annual Living Legacy Awards were dedicated to the women and men who defended Liberty and Justice during WWII – The Greatest Generation

This year’s awards will celebrate the positive contributions of Women and will be held in the San Diego Marriott Bayside Room on May 26, 2007. We hope to present the first annual Aids Activist Award at the Women's International Living Legacy Award to Dame Elizabeth Taylor - Screen Legend, Businesswoman, HIV/AIDS Activist (amfAR). Other honorees include Sally Wong Avery - Humanitarian, Chinese Culture and Immigrant Communities; Luawanna Hallstrom - Business Leader, Immigration and Agricultural Reformer; Dottie Stanley - Internationally Recognized Artist and Investment Manager; Mother/Daughter Award JJ Isler - Olympic Sailor, and Jane Trevor Fetter - Community Builder; Major Nicole Malachowski USAF - First woman to ever fly with the US Air Force Thunderbirds; Delicia Turner Sonnenberg – Actress, Director, Theatre Luminary; Brigadier General Angela Salinas USMC – Commanding General MCRD; Randal Malone --_ Multi-talented actor; Sondra Buschmann – Founder Tibetan Healing Center; San Diego Youth and Community Services - Organization Award; Veronica and André DaMetz - Volunteer Spirit Award. We will fill the night with inspirational stories from magnificent Honorees and our Co-MCs Carol Hasson and Marcie McGahey Cecil along with music from the Benny Hollman Orchestra, Jazz Legend Cynthia Hammond, the 16 member all-female group Wellesley Widows, and Brazilian Songstress Marta Santos.


Founder Gloria Lane, Ph.D.

Co-Chaired by:
Marianne McDonald, Ph.D.
Sally B. Thornton

Executive Producer:
Bridget Brigitte McDonald III, Ph.D.

Creative Director:
Jean-Pierre Prieur

Executive Graphic Designer
& Webmistress:
Claudia DaMetz

Executive Associates:
Veronica and André DaMetz

Non-Profit Philanthropy Consultants:
Jeanette Maxwell, Zona Murray,
Neil Ash, David Cohen



Gloria J. Lane, Founder, President
Robert W. Rector, Ph.D., Acting Secretary-Treasurer
Jehan Sadat, Ph.D., WIC Honorary President
Patricia Neal, Living Legacy Awards Honorary President
Sally B. Thornton, Honorary Board President
Marianne McDonald, Ph.D., President International Living Legacy Awards
Claudia DaMetz, Webmistress

Jayne Meadows Allen, June Barrymore Ash, Jerry and Zona Bly, Marcie McGahey Cecil,
Maren Chapla, Elizabeth Barrett-Conner, M..D, Michael E. DeBakey, M.D.,
Nanette Fabray, Anita Figuredo, M.D., Rhonda Fleming, Richard Goldman,
Doris A. Howell, M.D., Robin Rector Krupp, Bridget Brigitte McDonald, Ph.D.,
Jim Nabors, Patti Page, Jenni Prisk, Mary Vaughn, Jane Wyatt